Next Steps

The new year has brought a new location to our photography business!  Arkport is a small village located between Dansville and Hornell in the Southern Tier of New York State on Route 36.  Kris and I purchased a 100 year old home in the village, and we are slowly making it our own!  We are about a block and a half from the school so the boys can walk (and me too when I substitute teach) and a half block from the town park.

It’s a gorgeous house with brick and cedar shake, a large front porch, finished attic, pool, koi pond,  and a four (yes 4!) car garage!  There’s lots of room for my woodworking tools and plenty of room for studio setups!

Next steps are to setup the pellet stove in the garage for heat and then start building some things for the house.  There’s a ton of beautiful and original oak moldings around the house that, for some wonderful reason, have never been painted!  There are nine foot ceilings on the first floor, too!  Outside of some flooring that needs a little TLC everything is in really great shape and we are looking forward to making this our home for many years to come!

Most of my work is still in Rochester and Interstate 390 has become a constant companion.  It’s an hour drive that I have made many times already.  Luckily, Geneseo is about half way and there is a Tim Horton’s there so we can stop for coffee!

Hornell boasts a Wegmans, Walmart, and a Lowes so we’re not so far from civilization that we can’t get our important shopping done.  The malls are a bit far though!  But there are also a bunch of small businesses here that are really cool too.  Cy’s grocery is within walking distance and Eric has taken it upon himself to go down for donuts!

I’m just now getting back to work a bit so I have to thank my clients who have been patiently waiting for their wedding albums and prints!  As I said in my last post, it’s been a tough month.  But time to get back into the swing of things!

February is coming soon and Valentine’s Day with it!  Why not call and schedule a portrait shoot for your special someone?  For the rest of January you can get a one hour session, at your place or mine, for $150 including a free 11×14 print of your favorite image from our session!

I am also getting lots of calls and contacts for wedding dates so don’t wait!  Call today and book your session or wedding date before they’re gone!

About Scott Slattery Photography

I am a wedding and portrait photographer. Actually, I will pretty much photograph anything! Sports, nature, wildlife, babies, toddlers, kids, parents, trees, houses, buildings. Whatever! I just have lots of fun doing it and even more fun sharing my images!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

