My Favorite Images of the Year!

Each year I photograph weddings with a few goals in mind…

  1. Do everything I can to help my wedding couples have a great day!  Sometimes this means being sure to carry a small bottle of hairspray or a lint brush.  Sometimes it’s playing a more active role to be sure that things go well or, when something does go wrong, jump in to see that it gets fixed.
  2. Be sure that I give 100% to each wedding and, if it’s a venue where I have photographed a wedding before, look for new ways to create unique images.
  3. Make at least a couple really great images at each wedding.

The first two points are easy – just do what I do!  The last point is the one that all photographers strive for.  Sure, we all get a bunch of good images from each wedding. Even wedding guests get some good images!  But to get even a few really great images from a wedding is quite a challenge.  There is so much going on and everything is under so much time pressure that sometimes it’s difficult to get those great shots.  However, that doesn’t stop me from searching for those moments that make great photographs!

So, here are some of my favorite images from this years weddings.  I hope that you enjoy seeing them as much as I enjoyed creating them!  

 

About Scott Slattery Photography

I am a wedding and portrait photographer. Actually, I will pretty much photograph anything! Sports, nature, wildlife, babies, toddlers, kids, parents, trees, houses, buildings. Whatever! I just have lots of fun doing it and even more fun sharing my images!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Favorite Images of the Year!

  1. Kris Jacobs says:

    I enjoyed being a part of this year’s weddings! These are some of my favorites as well and the best part is I saw the thought that went into them. I love your vision… how you just see the shot in your head and make it happen. You are truly an inspiration!

Leave a Reply

